About Distance Education

DE Staff

The Distance Education department at Santa Rosa Junior College assists faculty in the development and implementation of online and hybrid courses, as well as supporting the use of our course management system for all classes. In addition, we offer workshops, drop-in sessions, and one-on-one appointments to help faculty with issues such as online pedagogy, the use of online instructional tools, multimedia creation and delivery, captioning and copyright, and more.

Distance Education staff

Lisa

Lisa BeachMBA, MEd
Director of Distance Education
lbeach@santarosa.edu
707-524-1877

Liko with Hawaiian lei

M. Liko PuhaMSEd-OTL
Instructional Systems Administrator
mpuha@santarosa.edu
707-521-7949
Doyle 3rd Floor, Room 4411

Corrine

Corrine Haverinen, BA Fine Arts
Instructional Accessibility Specialist
chaverinen@santarosa.edu
707-527-4699

Matt Pearson

Matt Pearson, BA Theatre Technical Production, Certified Technology Specialist in AV design
Instructional Technology Specialist
mpearson@santarosa.edu
707-521-7937

Emily Hansen

Educational Technology Specialist
ehansen@santarosa.edu
707-527-4810

Andrea Chase Grill, MS Chemistry & Chemical Education
Educational Technology Specialist
agrill@santarosa.edu
707-527-4810

Gina Baleria
Educational Technology Specialist
gbaleria@santarosa.edu
707-527-4810

Jill Newman
Educational Technology Specialist
jnewman2@santarosa.edu
707-527-4810

Lauren Nahas, MA Literature, Ph.D. English (Digital Literacies and Languages)
Educational Technology Specialist
lnahas@santarosa.edu
707-527-4810

Kathy Thornley, MLIS (Master in Library and Information Studies), BA French & Spanish
Educational Technology Specialist
kthornley@santarosa.edu
707-527-4810

Hollie Fortkamp
Educational Technology Specialist
hfortkamp@santarosa.edu
707-527-4810


CONTACT DISTANCE EDUCATION

Email Distance Ed Support

Phone: (707) 527-4808

Mailing Address: 
Distance Education office
Santa Rosa Junior College
1501 Mendocino Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95401

About CETL

See information about the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL) area on the Doyle Library third floor.

CETL Studio

Distance Education oversees a multimedia recording studio located in CETL, outfitted with a video camera, microphones, green screen, learning glass, whiteboard, lighting, and a computer with video editing software.

See more about the CETL Studio, and how to sign up to use it.

Distance Education Offices

The Distance Education offices are located on third floor of Doyle Library, on the Santa Rosa campus:

  • Rooms 4410, 4411, and 4412, located in the South East side of the building in a locked area. Use the phone by the door to call staff.
  • Rooms 4423, 4424, 4426, and 4427 located in the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (Room 4421) at the South West side of the building

Map to Distance Education offices

 

Button_Contact DE Support