Faculty Mentors

AFA and the District have agreed to allocate hours and pay for faculty members who have offered to provide assistance to faculty colleagues new to online and remote education. That agreement was announced on Thursday, March 26. (The Side Letter that includes this agreement is available on the AFA site.)

See below a list of faculty members who have stated a willingness to help their colleagues transitioning to online and remote teaching and student services. 

Note: 

  • The faculty members on this list have offered to make available their knowledge of Canvas and other "remote" technologies, such as Zoom. 
  • While the heaviest workload of the transition is expected to be during the weeks of March 23 and March 30, we anticipate that there will be ongoing need for assistance over the next several weeks as faculty members new to remote methods of teaching add more features to enhance their students' learning experiences. 
  • This list has not been vetted to determine level or area of knowledge and skill. When you contact a person on the list to ask for help, be clear about the assistance you need.
  • Faculty members providing assistance should be clear about whether they possess the knowledge and skill the colleague is seeking.
  • If the need and level of expertise don't line up, either party is free to say that the match is not a match so that the faculty member needing help may quickly move on and seek help from another person.
  • The District has allocated 2500 hours toward this arrangement, and at this time, faculty members providing assistance should invest no more than ten (10) hours in helping colleagues. The Academic Senate Executive Committee may allocate additional per-person hours beyond the initial ten.
  • Faculty members providing assistance must keep track of hours and the names of the faculty members they help. You will submit this information with your timesheets. Timesheets and logs will be forwarded from the departments to Josh Adams (jadams2@santarosa.edu).
  • Please refer questions about this assistance arrangement to AFA (afa@santarosa.eduor Josh Adams (jadams2@santarosa.edu).

We thank the many faculty members who have offered their assistance.


Alphabetical listing

(for list by department, see below)

 

Pam Abbott-Enz, College Skills psabbott-enz@santarosa.edu

Laura Ainsworth, Communication Studies  Lainsworth@santarosa.edu

Greyson Anderson, Social Sciences janderson3@santarosa.edu

Brian Antonson, Communication Studies Bantonson@santarosa.edu

Jennifer Apocotos-Kirk, Health Sciences japocotos-kirk@santarosa.edu

Ashley Arnold, DRD aarnold@santarosa.edu

Tzahal Ben Avraham, Public Safety tavraham@santarosa.edu

 

Judith Baker, College Skills jbaker@santarosa.edu

Donald Bangs, World Languages dbangs@santarosa.edu

Josh Beniston, Ag and Natural Resources jbeniston@santarosa.edu

Barry Blum, Music bblum@santarosa.edu

Bita Bookman, ESL bbookman@santarosa.edu

Amber Brodie, English, abrodie@napavalley.edu

Katherine Burton, DRD kburton@santarosa.edu

 

Stuart Campbell Philosophy/Humanities/Religion scampbell@santarosa.edu

Robert Caruso, Computer Studies rcaruso@santarosa.edu

Andrea Chase, Chemistry & Physics achase@santarosa.edu

David Collier, Mathematics Dcollier@santarosa.edu

Bill Comings, Business wcomings@santarosa.edu

Karen Cornwell, Communication Studies kcornwell@santarosa.edu

Canon Crawford, Library ccrawford@santarosa.edu

Sheila Cunningham, Library scunningham@santarosa.edu

 

Elizabeth Dale, Theatre Arts edale@santarosa.edu

Felicia Darling, College Skills fdarling@santarosa.edu

Pamela Darling, Computer Studies and Business Pdarling-facio@santarosa.edu

Sal Diaz, Social Sciences sdiaz@santarosa.edu

Vanessa Dodge, Biology vdodge@santarosa.edu

Diane Donnelly, Health Sciences ddonnelly@santarosa.edu

Claire Drucker, English cdrucker@santarosa.edu

Paula Dueweke, Public Safety pduewekeconner@santarosa.edu

Lodie Dunlap, Health Sciences Lodiedunlap@santarosa.edu

Miriam Dvorn-Spross, Music mdvorin-spross@santarosa.edu

 

Robin Eurgubian, Counseling reurgubian@santarosa.edu

 

Sandra Feldman English sfeldman@santarosa.edu

Amy Flores, College Skills aflores@santarosa.edu(only Pisces/NetTutor tutoring platforms)

Beaury Foshee, Computer Studies bfoshee@santarosa.edu

 

Charles Galt, Biology cgalt@santarosa.edu

Emilio Gomez, Social Sciences egomez@santarosa.edu

Margarita Gonzalez, Counseling mgonzalezjordan@santarosa.edu

Melissa Gory, Health Sciences mgory@santarosa.edu

Melissa Gray, Social Sciences mgray2@santarosa.edu

Amanda Greene, Counseling agreene@santarosa.edu

 

Atalie Halpin, Art ahalpin@santarosa.edu

Morris Hamm, BAD ghamm@santarosa.edu

Alice Hampton, Child Development ahampton@santarosa.edu

Dave Harden, Computer Studies dharden@santarosa.edu

Joseph Harrington, World Languages jharrington@santarosa.edu

Jill Harrison, Health Sciences Jharrison@santarosa.edu

Len Haynes, Music/Digital Audio lhaynes@santarosa.edu

Casandra Hillman, KAD chillman@santarosa.edu

Bradley S. Hindley, BAD bhindley@santarosa.edu

Sandra Hollimon, Behavioral Sciences shollimon@santarosa.edu

Maya Hopper, College Skills and Math mhopper@santarosa.edu

Amy Housman, Ag and Natural Resources ahousman@santarosa.edu

Art Hsieh, Public Safety ahsieh@santarosa.edu

Richard Humphreys, ESL rhumphreys@santarosa.edu

 

Anne Marie Insull, English ainsull@santarosa.edu

 

Tara Jacobson, KAD tjacobson@santarosa.edu

Tracy Johnson, Child Development tjohnson@santarosa.edu

 

Elizabeth Keddy, Biology ekeddy@santarosa.edu

David Kratzmann, Earth & Space Sciences dkratzmann@santarosa.edu

Jurgen Kremer, Behavioral Sciences, jkremer@santarosa.edu

 

Donald Laird, Computer Studies dlaird@santarosa.edu

Lauralyn Larsen, Work Experience llarsen@santarosa.edu 

Jason Lau, Work Experience jLau@santarosa.edu

Zach Lawrence, Social Sciences zlawrence@santarosa.edu

Liesa Lietzke, Art llietzke@santarosa.edu

Ying Lin, Mathematics ylin@santarosa.edu

Lorie Loe, BAD lloe@santarosa.edu

Jennifer Looper, E&AT jlooper@santarosa.edu

Gina Lord, BAD glord@santarosa.edu

Dawn Lukas, English llukas@santarosa.edu

 

Linda Maloney, Child Development lmaloney@santarosa.edu

Jill McCormick, KAD jmccormick@santarosa.edu

Bill McCracken, ITT wmccracken@santarosa.edu

Michael McKeever, Computer Studies mmckeever@santarosa.edu

Margaret McPeake, English mmcpeake@santarosa.edu

LaDawn Meade, Computer Studies lmeade@santarosa.edu

Tim Melvin, Mathematics tmelvin@santarosa.edu

Greg Miraglia, Administration of Justice gmiraglia@santarosa.edu

Dan Morgan, Behavioral Sciences dmorgan@santarosa.edu

Mari Morris, Health Sciences Mmorris@santarosa.edu

 

Lauren Nahas, English lnahas@santarosa.edu

Luz Navarrette García, ESL Lnavarrettegarcia@santarosa.edu

 

Monica Ohkubo, KAD mohkubo@santarosa.edu

Venona Orr, KAD vorr@santarosa.edu

Araceli Osorio, World Languages aosorio@santarosa.edu

Purnur Ozbirinci, English Pozbirinci@santarosa.edu

 

MJ Papa, E&AT mpapa@santarosa.edu

Dolores Pena, BAD dpena@santarosa.edu

John Perez, Communication Studies jperez@santarosa.edu

Nick Perrone, Social Sciences nperrone@santarosa.edu

Ann Petersen, BAD apetersen2@santarosa.edu

Brenda Peterson, Work Experience Bpeterson@santarosa.edu

Ira Pollack, BAD ipollack@santarosa.edu

Michelle Powers, Library mpowers@santarosa.edu

 

Norberto Quiroz, Counseling  nquiroz@santarosa.edu

 

Orlando E. Raola, Chemistry & Physics oraola@santarosa.edu

Brittany Ratiani, Behavioral Sciences bratiani@santarosa.edu

Caitlin Riehl, BAD criehl@santarosa.edu

Rita Roa, Child Development rroa@santarosa.edu

Karen Roche, College Skills kroche@santarosa.edu

Norman Rose, Computer Studies nrose@santarosa.edu

Jennifer Royal, English jroyal@santarosa.edu

Jessica Russel, English jrussell@santarosa.edu

Theresa Ryan, College Skills tryan@santarosa.edu

 

Nasrin A. Sanati, Computer Science nabdolahisanati@santarosa.edu

Solen Sanli Vasquez, Behavioral Sciences ssanlivasquez@santarosa.edu

John Sappington, Art jsappington@santarosa.edu

Sujan Sarkar, Computer Studies ssarkar@santrosa.edu

Johnny Sarraf, English jsarraf@santarosa.edu

Brianna Scott, Behavioral Sciences bscott@santarosa.edu

Kevin Sea, Ag and Natural Resources ksea@santarosa.edu

Katie Seder, BAD kseder@santa.rosa.edu

George Sellu, Ag and Natural Resources gsellu@santarosa.edu

Lauren Servais, English lservais@santarosa.edu

Ellen Shick, College Skills eshick@santarosa.edu

Gordon Shimizu, College Skills gshimizu@santarosa.edu

Libby Simas, Communication Studies esimas@santarosa.edu

Eric Skagerberg, Computer Studies eskagerberg@santarosa.edu

Bryan Smith, Public Safety Bsmith2@santarosa.edu

Jeff Snow, Public Safety Jsnow@santarosa.edu

Alexander Stameroff, E&AT astameroff@santarosa.edu

Meg Stoner, Computer Studies mstoner@santarosa.edu

John Stover, Behavioral Sciences jstover@santarosa.edu

Richard Strezo, BAD rstrezo@santarosa.edu

Erin Sullivan, Behavioral Sciences esullivan@santarosa.edu

Kirsten Swinstrom, Biology kswinstrom@santarosa.edu 

 

Gordon Terrell, Public Safety Gterrell@santarosa.edu

Jerry Thao, Counseling  jthao@santarosa.edu

Lizzy Thiele, Adult Education Ethiele@santarosa.edu

Andrea Thomas, KAD athomas@santarosa.edu

Kathy Thornley, Computer Studies kthornley@santarosa.edu

 

Carlos Valencia, College Skills & Mathematics  cvalencia@santarosa.edu 

Damon Vettori, ESL, pvettori@santarosa.edu

Holly Vettori, ESL hvettori@santarosa.edu

 

Eleanore Webster BAD ewebster@santrosa.edu

Kyla Wegman, Counseling kwegman@santarosa.edu

Cynthia Weichel, Music cweichel@santarosa.edu

Laurie Whiteside, ESL lwhiteside@santarosa.edu

Joan Williams, World Languages jgermany@santarosa.edu

Kent Wisniewski, Behavioral Sciences kwisniewski@santarosa.edu

Ann Wittbrodt, Mathematics awittbrodt@santarosa.edu

Christopher Woodcock, Art cwoodcock@santarosa.edu

Julie Woodruff, Biology jwoodruff@santarosa.edu

 

Abigail Zoger, Biology azoger@santarosa.edu

Monnet Zubieta, Communication Studies mzuzieta@santarosa.edu


By Department

 

Administration of Justice

Greg Miraglia, Administration of Justice gmiraglia@santarosa.edu

 

Adult Education

Lizzy Thiele, Adult Education Ethiele@santarosa.edu

 

Agriculture, Natural Resources

Josh Beniston, Ag and Natural Resources jbeniston@santarosa.edu

Amy Housman, Ag and Natural Resources ahousman@santarosa.edu

Kevin Sea, Ag and Natural Resources ksea@santarosa.edu

George Sellu, Ag and Natural Resources gsellu@santarosa.edu

 

Art

Atalie Halpin, Art ahalpin@santarosa.edu

Liesa Lietzke, Art llietzke@santarosa.edu

John Sappington, Art jsappington@santarosa.edu

Christopher Woodcock, Art cwoodcock@santarosa.edu

 

Behavioral Sciences

Sandra Hollimon, Behavioral Sciences shollimon@santarosa.edu

Jurgen Kremer, Behavioral Sciences, mjkremer@santarosa.edu

Dan Morgan, Behavioral Sciences dmorgan@santarosa.edu

Brittany Ratiani, Behavioral Sciences bratiani@santarosa.edu

Solen Sanli Vasquez, Behavioral Sciences ssanlivasquez@santarosa.edu

Brianna Scott, Behavioral Sciences bscott@santarosa.edu

John Stover, Behavioral Sciences jstover@santarosa.edu

Erin Sullivan, Behavioral Sciences esullivan@santarosa.edu

Kent Wisniewski, Behavioral Sciences kwisniewski@santarosa.edu

 

Business

Bill Comings, Business wcomings@santarosa.edu

Pamela Darling, Computer Studies and Business Pdarling-facio@santarosa.edu

Morris Hamm, BAD ghamm@santarosa.edu

Bradley S. Hindley, BAD bhindley@santarosa.edu

Lorie Loe, BAD lloe@santarosa.edu

Gina Lord, BAD glord@santarosa.edu

Dolores Pena, BAD dpena@santarosa.edu

Ann Petersen, BAD apetersen2@santarosa.edu

Ira Pollack, BAD ipollack@santarosa.edu

Caitlin Riehl, BAD criehl@santarosa.edu

Katie Seder, BAD kseder@santa.rosa.edu

Richard Strezo, BAD rstrezo@santarosa.edu

Eleanore Webster BAD ewebster@santrosa.edu

 

Chemistry & Physics

Andrea Chase, Chemistry & Physics achase@santarosa.edu

Orlando E. Raola, Chemistry & Physics oraola@santarosa.edu

 

Child Development

Alice Hampton, Child Development ahampton@santarosa.edu

Tracy Johnson, Child Development tjohnson@santarosa.edu

Linda Maloney, Child Development lmaloney@santarosa.edu

Rita Roa, Child Development rroa@santarosa.edu

 

College Skills

Pam Abbott-Enz, College Skills psabbott-enz@santarosa.edu

Judith Baker, College Skills jbaker@santarosa.edu

Felicia Darling, College Skills fdarling@santarosa.edu

Amy Flores, College Skills aflores@santarosa.edu(Pisces/NetTutor, tutoring platform)

Maya Hopper, College Skills and Math mhopper@santarosa.edu

Karen Roche, College Skills kroche@santarosa.edu

Theresa Ryan, College Skills tryan@santarosa.edu

Ellen Shick, College Skills eshick@santarosa.edu

Gordon Shimizu, College Skills gshimizu@santarosa.edu

Carlos Valencia, College Skills & Mathematics cvalencia@santarosa.edu  

 

Communication Studies

Laura Ainsworth, Communication Studies Lainsworth@santarosa.edu

Brian Antonson, Communication Studies Bantonson@santarosa.edu

Karen Cornwell, Communication Studies kcornwell@santarosa.edu

John Perez, Communication Studies jperez@santarosa.edu

Libby Simas, Communication Studies esimas@santarosa.edu

Monnet Zubieta, Communication Studies mzuzieta@santarosa.edu

 

Computer Studies

Robert Caruso, Computer Studies rcaruso@santarosa.edu

Pamela Darling, Computer Studies & Business  Pdarling-facio@santarosa.edu

Beaury Foshee, Computer Studies bfoshee@santarosa.edu

Dave Harden, Computer Studies dharden@santarosa.edu

Donald Laird, Computer Studies dlaird@santarosa.edu

Michael McKeever, Computer Studies mmckeever@santarosa.edu

LaDawn Meade, Computer Studies lmeade@santarosa.edu

Norman Rose, Computer Studies nrose@santarosa.edu

Nasrin A. Sanati, Computer Science nabdolahisanati@santarosa.edu

Sujan Sarkar, Computer Studies ssarkar@santrosa.edu

Eric Skagerberg, Computer Studies eskagerberg@santarosa.edu

Meg Stoner, Computer Studies mstoner@santarosa.edu

Kathy Thornley, Computer Studies kthornley@santarosa.edu 

 

Counseling

Robin Eurgubian, Counseling reurgubian@santarosa.edu

Margarita Gonzalez, Counseling mgonzalezjordan@santarosa.edu

Amanda Greene, Counseling agreene@santarosa.edu

Norberto Quiroz, Counseling  nquiroz@santarosa.edu

Jerry Thao, Counseling  jthao@santarosa.edu

Kyla Wegman, Counseling kwegman@santarosa.edu

 

Disability Resources

Ashley Arnold, DRD aarnold@santarosa.edu

Katherine Burton, DRD kburton@santarosa.edu

 

Earth & Space Sciences

David Kratzmann, Earth & Space Sciences dkratzmann@santarosa.edu

 

Engineering & Applied Technology

Jennifer Looper, E&AT jlooper@santarosa.edu

MJ Papa, E&AT mpapa@santarosa.edu

Alexander Stameroff, E&AT astameroff@santarosa.edu

 

English

Amber Brodie, English, abrodie@napavalley.edu

Claire Drucker, English cdrucker@santarosa.edu

Sandra Feldman English sfeldman@santarosa.edu

Anne Marie Insull, English ainsull@santarosa.edu

Dawn Lukas, English llukas@santarosa.edu

Margaret McPeake, English mmcpeake@santarosa.edu

Lauren Nahas, English lnahas@santarosa.edu

Purnur Ozbirinci, English Pozbirinci@santarosa.edu

Jennifer Royal, English jroyal@santarosa.edu

Jessica Russel, English jrussell@santarosa.edu

Johnny Sarraf, English jsarraf@santarosa.edu

Lauren Servais, English lservais@santarosa.edu

 

ESL

Bita Bookman, ESL bbookman@santarosa.edu

Richard Humphreys, ESL rhumphreys@santarosa.edu

Luz Navarrette García, ESL Lnavarrettegarcia@santarosa.edu

Damon Vettori, ESL, pvettori@santarosa.edu

Holly Vettori, ESL hvettori@santarosa.edu

Laurie Whiteside, ESL lwhiteside@santarosa.edu

 

Health Sciences

Jennifer Apocotos-Kirk, Health Sciences japocotos-kirk@santarosa.edu

Diane Donnelly, Health Sciences ddonnelly@santarosa.edu

Lodie Dunlap, Health Sciences Lodiedunlap@santarosa.edu

Melissa Gory, Health Sciences mgory@santarosa.edu

Jill Harrison, Health Sciences Jharrison@santarosa.edu

Mari Morris, Health Sciences Mmorris@santarosa.edu

 

ITT

Bill McCracken, ITT wmccracken@santarosa.edu

 

KAD

Casandra Hillman, KAD chillman@santarosa.edu

Tara Jacobson, KAD tjacobson@santarosa.edu

Jill McCormick, KAD jmccormick@santarosa.edu

Monica Ohkubo, KAD mohkubo@santarosa.edu

Venona Orr, KAD vorr@santarosa.edu

Andrea Thomas, KAD athomas@santarosa.edu

 

Library

Canon Crawford, Library ccrawford@santarosa.edu

Sheila Cunningham, Library scunningham@santarosa.edu

Michelle Powers, Library mpowers@santarosa.edu

 

Life Sciences

Vanessa Dodge, Biology vdodge@santarosa.edu

Charles Galt, Biology cgalt@santarosa.edu

Elizabeth Keddy, Biology ekeddy@santarosa.edu

Kirsten Swinstrom, Biology kswinstrom@santarosa.edu 

Julie Woodruff, Biology jwoodruff@santarosa.edu

Abigail Zoger, Biology azoger@santarosa.edu

 

Math

David Collier, Mathematics Dcollier@santarosa.edu

Ying Lin, Mathematics ylin@santarosa.edu

Tim Melvin, Mathematics tmelvin@santarosa.edu

Carlos Valencia, College Skills & Mathematics cvalencia@santarosa.edu    

Ann Wittbrodt, Mathematics awittbrodt@santarosa.edu

 

Music

Barry Blum, Music bblum@santarosa.edu

Miriam Dvorn-Spross, Music mdvorin-spross@santarosa.edu

Len Haynes, Music/Digital Audio lhaynes@santarosa.edu

Cynthia Weichel, Music cweichel@santarosa.edu

 

Philosophy/Humanities/Religion

Stuart Campbell Philosophy/Humanities/Religion  scampbell@santarosa.edu

 

Public Safety

Tzahal Ben Avraham, Public Safety tavraham@santarosa.edu

Paula Dueweke, Public Safety pduewekeconner@santarosa.edu 

Art Hsieh, Public Safety ahsieh@santarosa.edu

Bryan Smith, Public Safety Bsmith2@santarosa.edu

Jeff Snow, Public Safety Jsnow@santarosa.edu

Gordon Terrell, Public Safety Gterrell@santarosa.edu

 

Social Sciences

Greyson Anderson, Social Sciences janderson3@santarosa.edu

Sal Diaz, Social Sciences sdiaz@santarosa.edu

Emilio Gomez, Social Sciences egomez@santarosa.edu

Melissa Gray, Social Sciences mgray2@santarosa.edu

Zach Lawrence, Social Sciences zlawrence@santarosa.edu

Nick Perrone, Social Sciences nperrone@santarosa.edu

 

Theater

Elizabeth Dale, Theatre Arts edale@santarosa.edu

 

Work Experience

Lauralyn Larsen, Work Experience llarsen@santarosa.edu 

Jason Lau, Work Experience jLau@santarosa.edu

Brenda Peterson, Work Experience Bpeterson@santarosa.edu

 

World Languages

Donald Bangs, World Languages dbangs@santarosa.edu

Joseph Harrington, World Languages jharrington@santarosa.edu

Araceli Osorio, World Languages aosorio@santarosa.edu

Joan Williams, World Languages jgermany@santarosa.edu