Faculty Mentors

AFA and the District have agreed to allocate Flex or PGI for faculty members who have offered to provide assistance to faculty colleagues new to online and remote education. That agreement was announced on August 6, 2020. (The Side Letter that includes this agreement is available on the AFA site.)

Faculty Seeking a Mentor:  Please scroll down to the bottom of this webpage for an alphabetical or by department list of mentors.

Faculty Seeking to Serve as a Mentor:  Please use the form below to indicate your willingness to mentor faculty colleagues on issues related to online and remote education.  Your name will be posted among the list of mentors at the bottom of this webpage.

 

See below a list of faculty members who have stated a willingness to help their colleagues transitioning to online and remote teaching and student services.

Note: 

  • The faculty members on this list have offered to make available their knowledge of Canvas and other "remote" technologies, such as Zoom. 
  • This list has not been vetted to determine level or area of knowledge and skill. When you contact a person on the list to ask for help, be clear about the assistance you need.
  • Faculty members providing assistance should be clear about whether they possess the knowledge and skill the colleague is seeking.
  • If the need and level of expertise don't line up, either party is free to say that the match is not a match so that the faculty member needing help may quickly move on and seek help from another person.
  • Please refer questions about this assistance arrangement to AFA (afa@santarosa.edu) or Josh Adams (jadams2@santarosa.edu).

We thank the many faculty members who have offered their assistance.


Alphabetical listing:

(for list by department, see below)
 

Ainsworth, Laura lainsworth@santarosa.edu

Baker, Allison allbaker@comcast.net

Bookman, Bita bbookman@santarosa.edu

García, Luz Navarrette lnavarrettegarcia@santarosa.edu

Laird, Donald dlaird@santarosa.edu

Lin, Ying  ylin@santarosa.edu

McCracken, Bill wmccracken@santarosa.edu

Mott, Lisa Bonelli lmott@santarosa.edu

Osorio, Araceli aosorio@santarosa.edu

Perez, John jperez@santarosa.edu

Sarraf, Johnny jsarraf@santarosa.edu

Simas, Libby esimas@santarosa.edu

Yu, Albert ayu@santarosa.edu


By Department:
 

Administration of Justice

 

Adult Education

 

Agriculture, Natural Resources

 

Art

 

Behavioral Sciences

 

Business

Yu, Albert ayu@santarosa.edu

 

Chemistry & Physics

 

Child Development

 

College Skills

 

Communication Studies

Ainsworth, Laura lainsworth@santarosa.edu

Perez, John jperez@santarosa.edu

Simas, Libby esimas@santarosa.edu

 

Computer Studies

Laird, Donald dlaird@santarosa.edu

 

Counseling

 

Disability Resources

 

Earth & Space Sciences

 

Engineering & Applied Technology

 

English

Sarraf, Johnny jsarraf@santarosa.edu

Mott, Lisa Bonelli lmott@santarosa.edu

 

ESL

Bookman, Bita bbookman@santarosa.edu

García, Luz Navarrette lnavarrettegarcia@santarosa.edu

 

ITT

McCracken, Bill wmccracken@santarosa.edu

 

KAD

 

Library

 

Life Sciences

 

Math

Lin, Ying  ylin@santarosa.edu

 

Music

 

Philosophy/Humanities/Religion

 

Public Safety

 

Social Sciences

Baker, Allison allbaker@comcast.net

 

Theater

 

Work Experience

 

World Languages

Osorio, Araceli aosorio@santarosa.edu